This is an optional configuration for Active Directory Integration. Some organizations have very large, or very messy, Active Directory structures. By default, AD Connect will copy your entire forest to the cloud. If this isn’t desirable, we can reconfigure this service to only copy certain users and groups. Multiple configurations are available, so ask if you think you’d like this option.